My Camilicious Style

Blogging Second Life Fashion and Furniture Along With Other Goodies

Love My Floral Skirt!

Hello there!  Yes I’m finally back with an actual blog post containing pics of me in an outfit and everything!  Since I had a bit of a lull in my blogger responsibilities I decided it would be a good time to take a few days off to focus on my RL and to also try and do other things in SL besides blog.  Mostly I worked on my land which still isn’t close to being done but that has lots to do with the fact I’m picky about how things look and want things to look organic and the fact I have to budget my lindens between stuff for home and for wearing! 

While I was busy shopping and working around the house I’ve been wearing this great summery outfit in my fave color red!  The tank is new from BOOM and was exactly what I was looking for to go with this super cute and fun skirt from Sleeping Koala.  The skirt, along with the lipstick I’m wearing, is an exclusive at the Culture Shock event and one of my fave things.  It also comes in blue, is partial mesh and has so many colors in both prints you can wear it with so many different tops!  Lastly I just have to mention my new ring that I got from Donna Flora, even though it’s been around for awhile I just found it and absolutely love it, it comes in two other colors and I hope to get them both!

My pics were taken today at the awesome music venue Straight Tequilla Nights, which just did a remodel and looks amazing!  I was there last night listening to my fave live performer Digby Smalls and rezzed there this morning at log in.  It fit my outfit perfectly since it’s got such a summery beachy feel.  Since I mentioned his name I figured I’d share another video of him.  He just did this cover recently and I have listened to it over and over again.  Hope you enjoy it as much as I do!

STYLE CARD:

Hair: Exile – Call Me Maybe in Marone (NEW @ FaMESHed!)

Eyes: Mayfly – Deep Sky Mesh Eyes in Forest Green

Nails: Izzie’s – French Nails

Face Piercing: Pekka –  Mons

Chest Tattoo: Tenjin – Cherry Blossom

Lipstick: Redbird – Sheer Lipstick in Almost Red ( Culture Shock Exclusive)

Bracelets: Sleeping Koala – Yippy Bands in Red

Ring: Donna Flora – ZsaZsa Leo Ring in Pink

Top: Boom – Lace Trim Camisole in Red ~ NEW!

Skirt: Sleeping Koala – Floral Miniskirt in Red (Culture Shock Exclusive)

Shoes: Quarantine – Dressed Up Patents in Blue

Poses: aDORKable – Breezy Pack

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 87 other followers

