My Camilicious Style

Blogging Second Life Fashion and Furniture Along With Other Goodies

My Beauty Base Zero

I first heard about this blogger challenge on GoGo’s Juicy Bomb blog and immediately knew I had to do it.  It’s not often you see a blogger stripped down to no make-up, no jewels, no flash or flair but just themselves, or their Basic Base Zero.  This challenge originated from Portia Pexington at her blog Something New, where you can go to learn even more about it.

flickr look 244

Other bloggers I’ve seen do this challenge seem to pick a saved outfit that they use before they put an outfit together.  Something clean and simple that they just default too.  I might be the only blogger than that does not have any saved default outfits, not a one.  Typically I just strip myself naked and go from there lol, but since I can’t really post that, I put together a fresh look using what I consider to be my main, can’t  live without items. My main skin from Glam Affair,  favorite green eyes from Mayfly and mesh feet from J’s are what I always go back to; They are the things that I consider to be me, no matter how much I change my eyes or skins or hair.  I also can’t forget to mention that this is my original, un-modded shape created by me ages ago.  Like most of us today I have various shapes to fit different types of mesh clothing, but when I can and when I’m naked this is always the “me” I go back to.  So, what is your Beauty Base Zero?

flickr look 244-2

STYLE CARD:

Skin: Glam Affair – Roza Jamaica Clean

Hair: Truth – Chynna in Black

Eyes: Mayfly – Deep Sky Mesh Eyes Absinthe Shadow

Necklace: Caroline’s – Script Letter Necklace Silver

Tank: Kyoot – Last Thread Tank White

Panties: Somnia – Pinned Courtesan Panties White

Feet: J’s – Flipflops & Barefeet

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 76 other followers

