Monkeying Around With Strawberry’s Memes

The fabulous and talented Strawberry Singh has started different weekly memes on her blog for those of us who would want to take part.  Since this year one of my goals as a blogger was to take part in more challenges and memes I figured I would give these a shot.  I am behind, so I decided to do the first two, My Seven SL Facts and The Procrastination Meme. I hope this helps everyone get to know me a little more.

flickr look 296-2

My Seven SL Facts:

Fact #1

Besides blogging and of-course shopping, I love the live music that SL has to offer and try to get out and hear a show atleast once a week.  I spent several years of my SL doing nothing but going from one show to another night after night, it was almost like having a special hangout in SL to go to, but in my opinion way better.

Fact #2

In my early days of SL I was a table/cage dancer at a club where I wore lingerie. It was a lot of fun, but didn’t last long because the owners kept moving locations and then got involved with the wrong crowd.

Fact #3

I’ve been collared once in SL. It lasted only a few months and although I wore a locked collar everyday none of my friends had a clue that I was someone’s sub.  Something about me having a crazy strong personality or something.

Fact #4

I’ve rented or owned land since around Oct/Nov 2006. I absolutely love having my own space since I tend to be a home body even in SL. My first rental was an old world rustic stone cottage, I only lived in the upper part since I barely had any prim allowance.

Fact #5

I enjoy SL nude beaches and have been going since early 2007, although now I don’t go all that often anymore and usually only to one beach that is members only.

Fact #6

Since I had so little time to be social I took up blogging after having my baby girl and wanting something to do in my SL besides stand around looking pretty at home.    My friend Kimbra had been blogging for several months and told me to give it a try.

Fact #7

I rarely spend time with my friends in world, most of the time I just chat with them in IM, unless we are going to be heading to the same location for a specific reason.

flickr look 296-3

Procrastination Meme:


What is the rez date for your current SL Avatar that you use most often? Cami Mahovlich – My first avatar and my main since June 27, 2006

Where was the first place you made friends as a newb and got to know people in Second Life? The Shelter, which was my hangout for a couple years till the evil immature overlords took over.

Where do you spend most of your SL time now? At my home enjoying my actual land or up on my studio platform working on my blog.

Who is your closest friend in Second Life? (only pick one) Kimbra Iridescent since February 2008 when she IMed me at a club to say she was a fan of The Killers too.

What is the most favorite thing in your inventory? (only pick one) My mesh barefeet from Gos Boutique.

The last thing you purchased in Second Life? Ginger Satin Dress in Blue from 1 Hundred at Event Hollywood

What color clothing does your avatar wear most often? Black or red

Do you prefer to walk, run or fly? Fly because I’m too impatient to walk and I think I look stupid when I run.

What is the craziest thing you’ve ever done in SL? I don’t think I’ve really done anything crazy in SL that I can think of.

Who would you like to play YOU, in the movie of your SLife? Ummm no idea, Mila Kunis maybe?

flickr look 296

STYLE CARD:

Skin: Al Vulo! – Ramona Peacock Sunkissed (TDR Fusion)

Hair: Wasabi Pills – Lola Summer in blacks

Glasses: PurpleMoon Creations – Dorothy Cat Eyeglasses Cherry/Brown

Top: coldLogic – Rizzo Cherry Top

Pants: coldLogic – Duke Cherry Capris

Feet: Gos Boutique – Barefeet Flat

Poses: Fri.Home – Monkey Bars (NEW @ Pose Fair)

2 thoughts on “Monkeying Around With Strawberry’s Memes

Leave a Reply

