The Roaring 20’s Comes to Collabor88

flickr look 371

I have always loved the 20’s the Art Deco style, the fabulous ladies fashion, the decadence.  Yes it was all so incredibly fantastic.  So imagine my excitement when I discovered that the latest and 2nd birthday round of Collabor88 was all about the 20’s and wow did the designers outdo themselves.  Most of my look is made up of just a few of my absolute faves from my first trip there and needless to say I have a feeling I will have to go back again and pick up at least a few more goodies that I want.  The one item that is from another event is the equally as fab Elephant Jewelry set from Izzie’s that you can currently get at The Black Fair.  Since I love elephants and have been collecting them in RL since I was a kid you can imagine how much I needed this set.  Even if it wasn’t the most perfect fit there was no way I was not going to wear it!  Since it’s getting late here and I’m so tired I think it’s time for this blogger to cut it short and shimmy on out of and wave goodbye with jazz hands.

flickr look 371-2

STYLE CARD:

Skin: Pink Fuel – Harley Latte – NEW!!

Eye Makeup: Harley Shimmer Shadow Heavy Smoke w/Wing – NEW!!

Lips: Harley Lipstick Sultry Red – NEW!!

Hair: Wasabi Pills – Claudette In Blacks (NEW@ Collabor88 August)

Earrings/Necklace: Izzie’s – Elephant Jewelry (NEW @ The Black Fair)

Ring: Yummy – Faceted Solitaire Set Ruby (NEW@ Collabor88 August)

Dress: The Secret Store – Sequined Flapper Dress V1 Cherry (NEW@ Collabor88 August)

Stole: Ryvolter – Mink Princess Stole Champagne (NEW@ Collabor88 August)

Feet: Slink – Mesh Medium

Shoes: Fri.day – Peggy T-Straps Midnight (NEW@ Collabor88 August)

Poses: Pic #1 Purple Poses includes Cigarette; Pic #2 Kirin Poses- Florence Pack (NEW@ Collabor88 August)

Leave a Reply

