Throwback Thursdays #1

Yeah I know, it’s technically Friday, but I wasn’t able to get this out last night because my momma duties took priority.  Lyrical Ember of SL Blogger Support started a new challenge called Throwback Thrusdays with the idea being we dig around in our huge blogger inventories and find items that we acquired a minimum of six months ago.  I absolutely love the idea and it’s one I’ve considered doing on my own since TBT has become such a huge thing on both my Facebook and Plurk these days.  It will also let us bloggers have a chance at digging out some old faves or to finally wear items we got after they were no longer new, aka at sales etc. Even before I started blogging I rarely wore anything the same way twice but since blogging I rarely wear anything older unless it’s just for around the house on a day off.  For my first TBT look I grabbed one of my fave mesh tanks from Lacuna and capris from ColdLogic with hair from Truth.  The only thing not older is the brand new and super cute pose from Infiniti Poses called Blowing Bubbles that you can pick up at Pose Fair which includes the poses with wand attached, the poses as individuals with no wand and extra bubbles for rezzing.

flickr look 521STYLE CARD:

Hair: Truth – Dylan in Reds, acquired 10/7/13

Skin: Glam Affair – Romy Jamaica w/Romy Brow 5

Coin Necklace: Yummy – 50L Coin Necklace, acquired 12/30/11

Necklace/Earrings/Bracelet:  Miel – Lun Set, acquired 11/27/09

Tank: Lacuna – Ribber Racer Tank Olive, acquired7/6/13

Capris:  ColdLogic – Lepore Capris Cream, acquired 4/17/12

Hands: Slink – Bag and Casual

Nails: A:S:S: – Pink Princess Pack

Pose: Infiniti Poses – Blowing Bubbles, Pose #1/ Pose Fair 2014 Exclusive

One thought on “Throwback Thursdays #1

Leave a Reply

