Fly Away With me

look 758_007
When I got the new planes from What Next, that you can find at the current round of Arcade, I was wondering how I would blog them.  I wanted something fun yet original and wasn’t sure how to do it, but then I thought about when I was a kid and got a touch of nostalgia.  Growing up my dad always had and still has an interest in history he also loves cars and planes and trains and took us kids to different museums, race tracks, air shows etc etc so we could experience all of them.  In the process I developed an appreciation for historical cars (circa 1970s and earlier), a love of history and a calmness when hearing cars go around a race track.  It reminded me of all the pictures my parents took of us standing in front of displays or sitting in the cockpit of a plane, which was my inspiration for these pics.  And I love how these pictures turned out, the colors and the brightness; but most of all the feeling I get when I look at them that I hope you can all see.
look 758_002
HOME & GARDEN

What Next – Wearable Airplanes Tornado, Blue Eagle & Sky Raider / NEW @ The Arcade

Dysfunctional Designs – Simple Wooden Fence A / NEW!

Kidd – Short Grass Green Lawn

Kidd – Grass Green Meadow Mix Poppies

ON ME

Hair: Truth – Dove Light Browns

Skin: Glam Affair – Marta Jamaica Clean, Eyes 5 & Lips 2 / NEW @ Collabor88

Jewelry: Cae – Heart Solitaire

Tank/Pants: Legendaire – Elaine Jumpsuit / NEW!

Shoes: Reign – Kat Flats Black

Poses: #1 An Lar – The Restful Series, #2 !Bang – Sits 020-024

Leave a Reply

