After Holiday Shopping

look 799_002
Not only did I never think I’d buy a mesh head I certainly never thought I’d be blogging one, but welp here is today’s post.  A clear reminder to never say never.  After hearing Kirsten Corleone talk about Genesis Lab on Plurk I got curious about checking out their VIP group and then of-course demoing their new Nicole 2.0 head at Collabor88 I found myself drawn to this head.  She was so adorable and even more so when I added the Sonya skin applier on her, also available at C88.  This won’t be my everyday face because I love my regular face too much but there is something fun in being able to wear a head which looks so much more real.  I can see the appeal of mesh heads now more than I could before, that’s for sure.
look 799_009
Hair: Lamb. – Dust Bunnies Dark Browns @ The Arcade

Headband: Winged – Bow Headband Black / For 20Twenty

Mesh Head: Genesis Lab – Nicole 2.0 Cappuccino @ Collabor88

Eyes: Genesis Lab – Nicole Eyes @ Collabor88

Head Applier: Genesis Lab – Sonya Cappuccino @ Collabor88

Dress: Fishy Strawberry – Bejeweled Dress Black @ The Dressing Room

Cardigan: Fishy Strawberry – Bejeweled Cardigan Black @ The Dressing Room

Tights: Izzie’s – Sheer Tights Basics

Shoes: Baiastice – North Pumps Suede Black @ Fameshed

Poses: An Lar Poses – The Ginger Series / For Fantasy Collective Holiday Hunt

Location: Loch Noble

4 thoughts on “After Holiday Shopping

  1. I didn’t think I would ever switch to a mesh head either. I had bought the Lelutka Lotte a while back but didn’t like it, so I set the head a side. Then a blog introduced me to an applier I liked so I tried it again. This time planning to leave it on for a few days and see how I felt at the end of the days. I am not sure if I will switch back or not now.

    1. I demoed all the Lelutka and Lotte was one that I did like too even though I didn’t get any of the heads. I’ve been told that sometimes it is finding the right skin applier that makes the head fit you better. I have to admit once I’ve worn a mesh head they are hard to remove and see my old system face (even if I do still love her).

  2. And another convert *wink* That looks so SO cute on you. I really love that one on you! I am glad you tried them. I think they are super fun to play with and with Genesis you can do it for a lot less L. ❤ Kirsten

    1. Thank you so much! Yes, after talking with you on Plurk my interest got peaked and I just had to try it. Of-course now I feel that I’m slipping down the mesh head rabbit hole lol. I’ve demoed soooo many heads from all over but none have that feel of “me”, but it will be fun to have different options to play around with!

Leave a Reply

